The Monkey King (2014)

AKA Da Nao Tian Gong

The Monkey King (2014)

The Monkey King (2014) (Da Nao Tian Gong) is based on a chapter from the classic Chinese novel “Journey To The West.” The film follows the adventures of the Monkey King as he rebels against the Jade Emperor of Heaven.

The Monkey King (2014) was released in November of 2013 in China and on February 14, 2014 in the United States.

Director: Pou-Soi Cheang
Action Director: Donnie Yen
Writers: Kam-Yuen Szeto, Edmond Wong
Cast: Donnie Yen, Yun-Fat Chow, Siu-Wong Fan, Aaron Kwok, Monica Mok, Kelly Chen, Gigi Leung, Peter Ho, Siu-Fai Cheung, Zilin Zhang, Qiao En Chen, Chung Him Law, Calvin Cheng Ka-Sing, Irene Wang, Hua Liu

Check Out the Action Entertainment Directory